Southern Alpacas Stud

Excellence in alpaca genetics and grower support, for nearly 30 years.

Welcome

Southern Alpacas started business in 1989 in the South Island of New Zealand, and have been leaders in the New Zealand industry for over 26 years. Nic Cooper is one of NZ's most experienced alpaca breeders and has been a Judge in New Zealand for 14 years and has also judged alpacas in Europe.

With export business growing rapidly and having exported over 500 alpacas from New Zealand so far, Southern Alpacas has established an Alpaca Stud Farm in Villereal, France with some of our top breeding stock at this farm to service new and existing clients.

This includes stud males who already have an awesome reputation in Europe, like Aquaviva Titus (fawn), and ILR Patagonia's Maipo (black). And a top son of our most famous stud male (ILR Alpine Fiber's Brutus) in Hemiccoyo Tiberius.

In France we work in closely with our good client, who, with their herd of world class white suri and huacaya alpaca add a new dimension to our alpaca business in Europe.

Southern Alpacas brings the same excellence of genetics and support to European alpaca breeders and owners that we have supplied for years in New Zealand. And provide the same excellent support to those entering the alpaca industry for the first time, with breeding stock or with pets (companion alpacas).

Southern Alpacas will be available to assist European clients in selection and shipping of quality alpacas from New Zealand to Europe.

Learn more about us at www.alpacasnz.co.nz/who.htm

Southern Alpacas Stud (Alpagas du Sud)

Éleveurs d'alpagas de qualité

Bienvenue

Alpagas du Sud a commencé des affaires en 1989 dans l'île du sud de la Nouvelle-Zélande et ont été des leaders dans l'industrie de la Nouvelle-Zélande depuis plus de 26 ans. Nic Cooper est Nouvelle-Zélande plus expérimentés alpaga éleveur, et a été juge en Nouvelle-Zélande depuis 14 ans et a par ailleurs jugé alpagas en Europe.

Avec les exportations croissant et après nous avoir exporté plus de 500 alpagas de New Zealand déjà, Alpagas du Sud a mis en place un haras en Villereal, France avec certains de nos meilleurs alpaga mâle sur cette ferme au service de clients nouveaux et existants.

Cela inclut les mâles reproducteurs qui ont déjà une impressionnante réputation en Europe, comme Aquaviva Titus (fauve) et ILR Patagonie Maipo (noir). Et un excellent fils de nos plus célèbre etalon (ILR Alpine Fibers Brutus) dans Hemiccoyo Tiberius.

En France nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec notre bon client, qui, avec leur troupeau de monde classe blanc suri et huacaya alpaga,ajouter une nouvelle dimension à notre entreprise d'alpaga en Europe.

Alpagas du Sud apporte excellence en génétique et en conseils aux propriétaires d'alpaga européen et aux clients que nous avons fourni avec les alpagas de Nouvelle-Zélande au cours des années. Nous fournira les mêmes excellents conseils à ceux qui entrent dans l'industrie d'alpaga pour la première fois et fournira des animaux d'élevage ou des animaux de compagnie.

Alpagas du Sud sera disponibles pour aider les clients en Europe dans la sélection de qualité Alpaca en NZ et leur expédition vers l'Europe.

En savoir plus sur nous à www.alpacasnz.co.nz/who.htm.